Wild

I felt really vulnerable in the morning and a little all over the place. These photos were caught just after a moment of slightly feeling like I was falling apart. It was in fact my birthday and I felt hugely fragile and insecure. I was wearing the most random outfit with bright red lipstick (I am not the biggest fan of red lipstick!), leopard print leggings, gold feather earrings and my Nike trainers.

 

FRAGILE FEELINGS

 

I realised sometimes we might feel uncomfortable, afraid and strange in being who we are. Yet I believe we need to accept ourselves in those moments, those fears, our imperfections and find our freedom in being ourselves, no matter what people think. Again I realised my mindset needed to change as I felt disgusting inside. I started to believe the truth of who I am: ” I AM WILD”. This put a new smile back in my heart.

 

LIBERTY IN JOY

 

Once this truth had sunken in I got creative with ideas and spotted a dirty graffiti board that I loved the look of. I decided to use it as a sign to remember this moment of slow breakthrough…I totally believe it isn’t just for me, and so I would now like to “take it to the streets”

 

WILD & FREE

 

 

 

 

THANK YOU:
Freddie Reed – photographs

Leave a Reply

