London Times

On this shoot with Nicole in London, I was feeling strange before we started. None of the shoots were working out. Then I explained what I wanted to see – “I would love our surroundings to mirror what I am wearing and believing”. I was wearing a butterfly cardigan and wanted to show freedom! We walked around the corner and the store Liberty was there. Talk about provision.

 

LIBERTY LIFE

It was here that I realised I love to promote brands through what I am wearing and my own journey. This felt like the start of a beautiful journey.

LOVE LIFE

ROYALTY

 

 

We continued our journey. At one point after the photo in the middle of Regents street, I hadn’t noticed but my phone had fallen out of my pocket! I was surprised. I didn’t feel at all stressed though. I had a weird peace in fact. I would usually majorly stress out. However because I had seen my needs met previously I knew I would find it somehow. Nicole phoned it and lo and behold a man had picked it up and walked in the same direction as us from right back where he had seen it lying on the ground! Wow!

CHALLENGING NORMS

 

Standing below Kate Moss, this felt amazing as I am looking at the whole idea and question of what a model is. This seemed ironic as the exhibition was all about her being in a sculpture, this again makes me question why we have so objectified women to be ‘objects’. Standing in my long dress below I saw for the first main time that beauty didn’t have to be a perfect figure, but it was all about freedom and elegance.

 

“You will ask in My Name and I do not say to you that I shall pray the Father for you, for the Father Himself loves you, because you have loved me. Ask and you will receive, that your joy may be full.” 

John 16:26-27,24.

 

Later we were walking along this path and I hadn’t even realised it was a red carpet until Nicole commented! I suddenly clicked and asked if we could have a snap there and then. I felt nervous so half pulled out of it during her taking it. However I am happy she captured this moment as it showed me the importance of not just living my life in order so people can see but to live it as if I am walking down the red carpet whether or not people realise!

THANK YOU:

LondonRA84

NICOLE GOMES – photos

Dress: Care & share Falmouth.
Boots: Faith Jackets: Charity/vintage
Fur: H&M

Places: LIBERTY,
DESIGUAL 
ROYAL ACADEMY

Leave a Reply

