THROUGH THE FATHERS EYES.

 

Am I beautiful am I worth anything?

Is it only me that thinks about these things?

Where is my life leading from where I have been?

Those moments in the dark when no one could see.

 

The cracks are the beauty and stillness sure.

The way he sees me is much much more.

As free as a bird I can stand in his midst.

As I draw near to his voice, he gives me a kiss.

 

The way he sees me is a true delight.

Nothing I can do, I’m perfect in his sight.

The old made new and broken made whole

He heals the lost as love takes its toll.

 

The light is arising and giving me hope.

The burdens lessening so now i can cope.

My head is lifting, I’m seeing things new.

It’s my heart that he carried and can do the same with you.

 

 

 

 

 

The way he sees me is a true delight.

Nothing I can do, I’m perfect in his sight.

The old made new and broken made whole

He heals the lost as love takes its toll.

 

The cracks are the beauty and stillness sure.

The way he sees me is much much more.

As free as a bird I can stand in his midst.

As I draw near to his voice he gives me a kiss.

 

Leave a Reply

