Andy

An incredible man and policeman in our town tragically died last week suddenly. A joy bringer and one truly admired by us all his warmth and love for each person was hugely admirable. The first time I met him I was taking photos of some boys on the street and capturing their stores. They were all wearing Nike trainers and Andy came along for a chat. His spark of life intrigued me and he seemed too friendly to be a policeman! But I felt safe with him and whenever I saw him after that day he remembered who I was.

I still can’t believe the tragic news about his death. But what a celebration of an incredible man! In honour of him I decided I wanted to start my dance to freedom. He gave me courage in that moment to be totally me and not care what others thought, as I saw the impact he had by just being a joy bringer. I dipped my feet in blue and yellow paint to signify his position as a policeman and the way he shone with love in our town. He will have a lasting impact in mine and many lives! The BBC were fortunate enough to capture this on camera….here are some pics from after. THANK YOU ANDY!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2995701/Thousands-line-streets-town-memorial-beat-walk-tribute-loved-PC-52-collapsed-died.html

Leave a Reply

