Sit Still.

DSC_4305aa

 

SIT STILL, can often be the hardest thing to do.
Because then, you have to just embrace ‘you’.

What would that look like to be ok in your own skin?
To face the feelings and all that’s within?

Sometimes I surprise myself and am content to be me>
Yet other times I’m struggling for simplicity.

 

DSC_4285b

Looking straight in the lens I faced that very thought.
I am really not perfect, but for a price I was bought.
No matter what I do I will always be known
I’m slowly learning with the grace I have been shown.

 

DSC_4287bb

 

 So I’m looking into the future and trusting this moment here.
I really don’t have anything to fear.
Despite the fears and failings that come too>
Grace is enough for me, this is 100% true!

Photos – JORDAN WOODS
White Trousers – Pull & Bear 

Leave a Reply

