Work Hard Play Hard (Day 6)

dsc_0138

 

Deadlines are drawing close…

“WORK HARD, PLAY HARD” were the words of a friend to me as he left the studio tonight. This rung on my mind for a while after he’d gone. “What does that practically look like?”

Recently I’ve noticed that the times I feel most stressed are the times I haven’t had my priorities straight and when I have had an underlying belief that things won’t work out.
However a gift to me these last few days has been this untangible peace that has been so grounded and so strong. Despite having so much to do and in such a short space of time, I’ve been amazed by allowing myself good sleep, little walks and runs to the beach, yummy meals and good chats with friends has really helped the process. Don’t get me wrong, more often than not I’m not amazing at these things, however recently I’ve really seen that the motto I recently heard of some famous guy (can’t remember who!) said that the busier they get the more time they need to spend meditating. I was fascianted by this, and decided to try it out. And in fact, they are right!

The more stress and things you are facing – the more important it is to take time out to rest, have a yummy meal, chat with a friend.

So what does it look like to work hard and play hard to you?
Would love to hear your thoughts!?

Time 2 Rhyme:

Work or play?
What today?
All I can say,
Is to trust, 
Come what may!

 

 

Leave a Reply

