FAVOUR!

1st February
Prayed if God wants me to go to Africa that the next day I would get accommodation.
2nd February
6:05am. I received an email from a friend, Michael, saying I could stay at his!
I walked into uni while planning my shoot with Megan Hemsworth at gylly.
I went and wrote out notes about the book dare to dream  and was so inspired after Karins talk that I could do it and it didn’t seem as scary as in the past! In fact I really enjoyed sifting through my thoughts and making something from them and using others Wisdom to create something of my own!I wrote my own called “Wear your Crown!”

Then Megan picked me up and we went to gylly. Serious wind and soon rain was there!
We took some pics and I really felt Gods pleasure as I did it. Thanking him for revelation I was getting. Then I randomly said allowed how I was planning on a trip to Africa but realised I would need a camera and am leaving tommow! She then said “I can drive you to penryn later”. So we went back to hers and took more snaps and then while she was out I phoned Sarah ward. Told her about Africa miracles and she just said “she you got to go. This will be so redeeming.” I asked if she’d paint me a painting that I could pay her for!
She was touched.

Later on I had planned to meet a friend, Megan to do a photoshoot for her project, NATURAL. Today there was a storm hitting Falmouth so the wind was crazy and my hair blew everywhere! As I looked into the camera I heard the words :

“FEARLESS”

While we were chatting I told Megan about my wild and spontaneous trip to South Africa and I suddenly realised I would need a camera by the next day! She offered me a lift up to the campus where I would be able to borrow a camera from.
Knowing it might be impossible to book out the camera I went in faith that if it’s meant to be that I go that all will go well….]
We arrived to hear I couldn’t rent out the microphone and that I needed to sign all sorts of forms in order to have the camera for the 3 week period. After telling them I was leaving the next day they suggested I spoke to Graham Laurence.
Then Megan picked me up and we went to gylly. Serious wind and soon rain was there!
We took some pics and I really felt Gods pleasure as I did it. Thanking him for revelation I was getting. Then I randomly said allowed how I was planning on a trip to Africa but realised I would need a camera and am leaving tommow! She then said “I can drive you to penryn later”. So we went back to hers and took more snaps and then while she was out I phoned Sarah ward. Told her about Africa miracles and she just said “you got to go. This will be so redeeming“. I asked if she’d paint me a painting that I could pay her for!
She was touched.Then Megan and I drove to penryn.
Looking impossible to be able to rent a microphone I explained my situation and they said I needed to chat with graham Laurence to get forms signed to take out camera for 3weeks.
He said to come back in 20 mins. So meg and I went to process her film. Then walked into his office.  I just said:
  • “Hi Laurence I have a really random request
    Yes, I’m used to those. What is it?
  • Ok, basically I’m wanting to go to South Africa for 2 weeks for my self initiated project and I’ve been told I need to ask you to sign some forms.
       – Oh tell them I say “yes”.
  • Sorry you say what?
            – Tell them I say YES. I have the power you see. Actually in fact I can phone them!
  • Ok, just before you do, I would love a microphone with the camera too. Is that possible!?
            – Yes of course. (Picks up phone)
            – Hi there I have Jessica Wilmot here who would like to rent out a camera and microphone for 3 weeks and is going to come over shortly to pick it up!
    (Me in disbelief and amazement. On verge of tears!)
  • Wow thank you so so so much. Honestly means so much. I’m gonna cry!
            – Just  here to help. That’s what we’re for!Wow!
    Megan Hemsworth – “Jess that just doesn’t happen. That’s unheard of. He never does that to anyone!”I have never felt God open a door SO clearly and push aside every “no” of man and say “YES”. Wow!So I walked up to
    The counter with one huge smile!
That’s not normal Jess. They never allow us to do that!” You didn’t have to sign forms, nothing. This must so be meant to BE!” – Megan Hemsworth.
 
 That’s a miracle! – Jessica.
 
15:22 – I collected camera.
Went to pick up film and there was nothing on there. We both laughed and realised it was all about the PROCESS AND JOURNEY AND NOT THE FINAL OUTCOME.

Leave a Reply

