Trust (12/2/17)

 

Sand sifted, but keeping hopes and dreams,
Life cherished, beauty seen.
No matter what happens, remaining steadfast and sure.
Facing situations we can endure.

All within your Makers hands.
Walking with you to promise lands.
I love you and you love me.
Broken chains. I’m so free.

Hope given, a treasure from you.
I’ll look back and see breakthrough.
Disappointment and when dreams are dashed.
That’s when you ask God to bring beauty from the trash.

He’s a God of redemption and a God of treasure.
In you and I He takes pleasure.
I give you my heart I give you my all.
And from my knees I ask you for your call.

Leave a Reply

